Members Login
Username (Email):
Password:

 

Welcome to the website of the
Health & Safety Lawyers' Association

@import url(/css/nephra.css);

The Health and Safety Lawyers' Association ("HSLA") is a national organisation aimed at those practitioners and academic lawyers who have an interest in an area of law that is rapidly increasing in scope and importance.

 

Its aims and objectives include:

  • To promote the development of health and safety law;
  • To further research and educate and train its members in the discrete area of health and safety law;
  • To promote the expertise of its members in dealing with issues of health and safety law.

HSLA seeks to include not only practitioners within the legal profession, but also academic lawyers whose areas of study include an interest in health and safety law. It aims to place emphasis on the increasing awareness of legal health and safety duties and the way in which they are complied with, enforced, investigated and ultimately form the basis for action in court.

 

The HSLA's Current Committee Members:

President
The Right Honourable Lord Justice Burnett
Court of Appeal

Vice President
Roger Henderson QC
Henderson Chambers

Chair
Steffan Groch
DWF LLP
0161 603 5000
steffan.groch@dwf.co.uk

Vice Chair
Gerard Forlin QC
Cornerstone Barristers 2-3 Gray's Inn Square 020 7421 1848
gerardf@cornerstonebarristers.com

Treasurer
Crispin Kenyon
Weightmans LLP
0207 822 7151
crispin.kenyon@weightmans.com

Secretary
Sean Elson
Pinsent Masons
0121 3352907
sean.elson@pinsentmasons.com

Vice Secretary
Amy Sadro
Kennedys
020 7667 9153
amy.sadro@kennedyslaw.com
 
Media & Communications Officer
Dewi Ap-Thomas
Weightmans LLP
0151 242 6898
dewi.apthomas@weightmans.com

Events Officer
Georgia Lythgoe
Osborne Clarke Solicitors
georgia.lythgoe@osborneclarke.com 
 
Events Officer
Tim Hill
Eversheds LLP
timhill@eversheds.com 
 
Bulletin Editor

Austin Stoton
2 Bedford Row
020 7440 8888
clerks@2bedfordrow.co.uk

Deputy Bulletin Editor

Colin Moore
DAC Beachcroft LLP
cmoore@dacbeachcroft.com 

Public Affairs Officer
Simon Joyston-Bechal
Turnstone Law
sjb@turnstonelaw.com 

Scottish Chair
Laura Cameron
Pinsent Masons
0141 567 8632
Laura.Cameron@pinsentmasons.com

Scottish Liaison Officer
Oliver Campbell
Henderson Chambers
020 7583 9020
OCampbell@hendersonchambers.co.uk


 

 

LATEST NEWS

HSLA Annual Conference,Dinner & AGM on Friday 25th November, One Great George Street, London
The HSLA Annual Conference & Dinner & AGM will take place this year on Friday 25th November at One Great George Street in central London. Please note the date now for your diary. Full details will be
Read more...